CBSA's 11th annual awards presented to eight bioscience industry leaders and supporters

By: InnovatioNews Friday November 7, 2014 0 comments Tags: AlloSource, Amy Wedeking Shannon, April Giles, Boettcher Foundation, CBSA, Davis Phinney, Deborah Carnevale, Denver, Derek Cole, Dr.Richard Duke, Jim Rosa, Monisha Merchant, Phyllis Arthur, ViroCyt


Colorado Bioscience Association logoDENVER - Colorado BioScience Association (CBSA) announced the winners of its 11th annual industry awards during a Thursday celebration of the state's bioscience industry at the Marriott City Center in downtown Denver.

April Giles, CBSA president and CEO, along with 850 KOA's Steffan Tubbs and CBSA Board Chair Derek Cole, announced this year's award winners:

  • Company of the Year - AlloSource

  • Rising Star of the Year--Virocyt

  • Lifetime Achievement - Dr. Richard Duke

  • Institute Leadership - Jim Rosa

  • Business Partner of the Year--Phyllis Arthur

  • Educator of the Year - Deborah Carnevale

  • Volunteer of the Year - Amy Wedeking Shannon

  • Chairman's Award - Monisha Merchant


In addition to the awards, the event included the Boettcher Foundation presenting its 2014 Class of Boettcher Investigators in the Webb-Waring Boiomedical Research Program.

The event closed with a keynote address by Olympic cycling medalist and Parkinson's survivor Davis Phinney, founder of the Boulder-based Davis Phinney Foundation.

Sponsors of the CBSA Awards Dinner included the Boettcher Foundation, Cooley LLP, Fisher Scientific, Fitzsimons Redevelopment Authority, Medtronic and Terumo BCT.

About the Author: InnovatioNews

InnovatioNews is an online news magazine spotlighting innovative companies, products and people in Colorado. Launched in June of 2012, the site is the recipient of multiple awards.