CTA honors nine individuals and companies with APEX Awards

By: InnovatioNews Thursday November 6, 2014 0 comments Tags: Apex Awards, CH2M Hill, David Anderson, Denver, GeoPoll, GoCode Colorado, J.B. Holston, Jeremy Ostermiller, LogRhythm, Paul Washington, Rep. Dan Pabon


APEX Awards logoDENVER - The Colorado Technology Association on Wednesday hosted its annual APEX Awards, with nine awards going to individuals and companies leading the way in technology across Colorado.

The winners are:

  • Entrepreneur of the Year--Jeremy Ostermiller, Altitude Digital CEO

  • Technology Advocate of the Year--Rep. Dan Pabon and Paul Washington, Denver Office of Economic Development executive director

  • Startup Company of the Year--GeoPoll, a mobile surveying platform company

  • Technology Teacher of the Year--Richard Guenther, computer science teacher at Skyline High School in Longmont

  • Woman in Technology of the Year--Kellyn Pot'Vin-Gorman, Oracle

  • Technology Project of the Year--GoCode Colorado

  • Chief Information Officer of the Year--David Anderson, CH2MHill

  • Company of the Year--LogRhythm

  • Bob Newman Lifetime Achievement Award -- J.B. Holston


The event was held at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in downtown Denver.

About the Author: InnovatioNews

InnovatioNews is an online news magazine spotlighting innovative companies, products and people in Colorado. Launched in June of 2012, the site is the recipient of multiple awards.