CCIA honors nine individuals and companies at 2014 Colorado Cleantech Awards event

By: InnovatioNews Tuesday October 28, 2014 Tags: Bohemian Companies, CCIA, Chris Shapard, Clear Comfort, Denver, Ecotech, Noble Energy, Richard Franklin, Solid Power, Spirae, Sunil Cherian


CCIA logoDENVER - Nine companies and individuals walked away with awards on Monday during the annual Colorado Cleantech Awards Celebration hosted by the Colorado Cleantech Industries Association.

Recipients were honored for their efforts in advancing the state's cleantech ecosystem, increasing jobs and driving innovation in the cleantech sector.

CCIA said winners were chosen on their ability to make an impact in the cleantech marketplace, as gauged by their ability to achieve viable market strategies, their entrepreneurial activity, their ability to raise funds to support tech development or commercialize their efforts, and for statewide job creation.

"Colorado's cleantech companies and individuals are making such significant strides that it was difficult to choose one winner for each category," said Chris Shapard, CCIA executive director.

"These individuals and companies represent the exceptional leadership and advanced technology development native to the state of Colorado. We look forward to seeing their continued success."

The 2014 CCIA Leadership in Advancing Cleantech Award winners are:

National Cleantech Leader

Ecotech Institute

Excellence in Cleantech Leadership

Richard "Dick" Franklin, Rocky Mountain Cleantech Open

Cleantech Corporate Champion

Noble Energy

Cleantech Investor of the Year

Bohemian Companies

High Impact Cleantech Company of the Year

Clean Energy Collective

Breakout Cleantech Company of the Year

Clear Comfort

Emerging Cleantech Company of the Year

Solid Power

Colorado Cleantech Entrepreneur of the Year

Sunil Cherian, Spirae

Legislator of the Year

Pat Steadman

About the Author: InnovatioNews

InnovatioNews is an online news magazine spotlighting innovative companies, products and people in Colorado. Launched in June of 2012, the site is the recipient of multiple awards.