Rosabella Consulting announces three 2015 E+ Award winners

Monday January 4, 2016 0 comments Tags: Fort Collins, Rosabella Consulting, 2015 E+ Awards, Zanye Hoyland, Becca Walkinshaw, Gabriel Lengamunyak


FORT COLLINS --  Rosabella Consulting  announced the three recipients of the 2015 E+ Awards.Rosabella_Consulting_logoUSE

The awards honor those who were courageous, took a risk, challenged the status quo and created an impact.

The 2015 E+ Youth Award was presented to Zanye Hoyland, who helped run the Fort Collins High School silent auction that raised more than $9,000. The money is used to help students in the school’s music department, Student Council, FBLA and DECA travel to events outside Colorado and to help students attend prom or purchase graduation gowns.

The 2015 E+ Regional Award went to Becca Walkinshaw, sustainability coordinator at Gallegos Sanitation. Walkinshaw is credited for increasing recycling at special events served by Gallegos by 85 percent.

The 2015 E+ Global Award was given to Gabriel Lengamunyak, founder of the Samburu Morani Education Programme in Kenya, which helps men in the community access education not attainable before.

2015 marked the third year of the E+ Awards and the first year that an all-youth selection committee chose the recipients, Rosabella said.