Innovation Pavilion announces nominees for Feb. 10 Innovation Awards

Friday February 5, 2016 0 comments Tags: Centennial, Parker, Innovation Pavilion, Innovation Awards, Vic Ahmed, Gov. John Hickenlooper


CENTENNIAL -- Innovation Pavilion,  an entrepreneurial resource hub in Centennial, announced the nominees for its inaugural Innovation Awards.Innovation_Pavilion_logoUSE

All nominees were evaluated by entrepreneurial community leaders and Innovation Pavilion partnership organizations, with selection criteria based on a peer review of each company’s contribution to advancing innovation in Colorado.

“Since our founding, it has been our mission and vision to recognize and promote leaders in our entrepreneurial community,” said Vic Ahmed, Innovation Pavilion founder and CEO. “It is our honor to highlight these nominees in our newest expansion location -- Parker, Colorado. I have worked with Governor Hickenlooper many times in the past, and his entrepreneurial spirit has been great for this state. We are excited to have him share his enthusiasm for entrepreneurship at the event.” 

Corporate and community organizations sponsored five nomination categories:

Internet of Things Innovation Award by TechrIoT:

  • Place Global
  • Notion
  • Lockstate
  • Revolar

Outstanding Woman Entrepreneur Innovation Award by TiE Rockies:

  • Dr. Stephanie Gripne, Impact Finance Center
  • Jennifer and Molly Maskrey, QBLabs
  • Wendi Burkhardt, Silvernest
  • Nancy Philips, Viawest
  • Jacqueline Ros, Revolar

Digital Health Innovation Award by Parker Adventist Hospital:

  • MDValuate
  • RxREVU
  • Caring in Place
  • CirrusMD
  • Kindara
  • Heart Smart

Manufacturing Innovation Award by Manufacturer’s Edge:

  • Fauston Tool
  • Surrey Satellite Technology US
  • AlloSource
  • Custom Microwave
  • Scion Aviation
  • Oribi

Advertising Technology (Ad-Tech) Innovation Award by Epiphany:

  • SpotX
  • TruEffect
  • AdCellerant
  • AppThis
  • Apogee Digital Media Partners
  • Sovrn

The nominees will be honored at a reception and awards ceremony with Gov. Hickenlooper on Feb. 10 at the PACE Center in Parker.  For tickets and more information visit: