Colorado Technology Association announces 2016 APEX award winners

Friday November 11, 2016 0 comments Tags: Denver, CTA APEX Challenge, ViaWest, Nancy Phillips, Couragion, Arrow Electronics, Vin Melvin, Annette Quintana, John Suthers, Page Tucker, Lucy Sanders

DENVER -- Colorado Technology Association (CTA) announced the 10 winners of its 16thannual APEX Awards honoring leaders and innovators in the state’s technology sector.CTA_logoUSE

The 2016 winners are:

Company of the Year -- ViaWest

Startup of the Year -- Couragion

Project of the Year -- Arrow Electronics & Indiegogo Certification Program

CIO of the Year -- Vin Melvin, Arrow Electronics

CEO of the Year -- Annette Quintana, Istonish

Advocate of the Year -- Colorado Springs Mayor John Suthers

Educator of the Year -- Chuck Powell, Green Mountain High School

Talent Champion of the Year -- Noel Ginsburg, Founder, CareerWise Colorado

Entrepreneur Excellence Award -- Page Tucker, President & CEO, ProStar Geocorp

Bob Newman Lifetime Achievement Award -- Lucy Sanders, Co-Founder, NCWIT

In addition to ViaWest being named Company of the Year, CEO Nancy Phillips also was nominated for CEO of the Year.

“ViaWest has experienced significant growth over the past year which has enabled us to better serve our clients with professional services and enhanced cloud solutions,” said Phillips, who received the Bob Newman Lifetime Achievement Award from CTA in 2010.

“The CTA has an important role in our community to cultivate a fertile foundation for technology growth in Colorado, and we are honored to have their support and continued partnership.”

ViaWest is headquartered in Colorado and operates five data centers in the Denver region. It employs more than 200 locally and serves hundreds of businesses in the state.