Colorado Technology Association adds 8 new board members

Wednesday May 31, 2017 0 comments Tags: Denver, CTA, Carl Fitch, Tore Berg, Scott Cardenas, Lyle Ekdahl, Jeffrey Grayson, Sherri Hammons, Aleta Jeffress, Albert Kendrick, Erik Mitisek, Andrea Young


DENVER -- Colorado Technology Association (CTA) announced the addition of eight members to its board of directors in its drive to advance the Colorado tech community.

CTA said the new members reflect the diversity Colorado’s economy has become known for, and three of them provide a government perspective that will help shape strategy on workforce and economic development initiatives.CTA_logoUSE

“We need everyone at the table as we look to how we can attract and retain the best and brightest companies and workers, which led us to bring in such an exciting array of leaders to champion this community going forward,” said Carl Fitch, CEO at Statera and nominations chair for the CTA Board of Directors.

The new members join 35 others on the board, and combined represent more than 50 percent of Colorado’s technology workforce.

The eight new members are:

  • Tore Berg, managing director, Accenture
  • Scott Cardenas, CIO, City & County of Denver
  • Lyle Ekdahl, SVP of Product Development, Oracle
  • Jeffrey Grayson, SVP & CIO, Intrawest
  • Sherri Hammons, CTO, IQNavigator/Beeline
  • Aleta Jeffress, CIO, City of Aurora
  • Albert Kendrick, CIO, FirstBank
  • Erik Mitisek, chief innovation officer, State of Colorado

“Colorado continues to add jobs across the technology landscape, and the demand is only rising,” said Andrea Young, CTA’s president and CEO.

“The CTA board has the ability to navigate the needs and opportunities that exist and craft a plan that accelerates our standing as the definitive tech hub between the coasts.”