17th annual APEX award finalists announced

Friday October 27, 2017 0 comments Tags: Denver, Colorado Technology Association , Apex Awards

DENVER -- Colorado Technology Association announced the finalists for the 17th Annual APEX Awards set for Nov. 8.APEX_logoUSE

The event will be held at the Seawell Ballroom, 1350 Arapahoe St., from 5:30-9 p.m.

The awards honor some of the top individuals and companies in the Colorado tech community.

The 2017 finalists are:

CEO of the Year

  • Pam Glick, SyncHR
  • Phil McKinney, CableLabs
  • Shawn Mills, Green House Data

CISO of the Year

  • John Everson, DISH
  • Sam Masiello, Gates Corp.
  • Matt Shufeldt, Cognizant

Company of the Year

  • Aleph Objects
  • HomeAdvisor
  • SendGrid

Emerging Tech Company of the Year

  • Blinker
  • Guild Education

Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Matt and Ginger Jones, Webpunch
  • Elia Wallen, Travelers Haven & Hotel Engine
  • Ellen Winkler, INDUSTRY

Project of the Year

  • Braxton Technologies
  • CDOT
  • City & County of Denver

Talent Champion of the Year

  • Carol J. Carter, GlobalMindED
  • Joe Saboe
  • Heather Terenzio, Techtonic Group

Online registration to attend the event ends at 5 p.m. on Nov. 1.

To reserve a spot, click here.